top of page

Tune Into God's Wisdom & Understanding


"If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking.” James‬ ‭1:5‬ ‭NLT‬‬ Ain't this piece of Word amazing? I love how God tells us to ask him for wisdom because He is ready to give it to us! He is generous to us! ALWAYS. You know why He is ready to bless us with wisdom? Because He LOVES us dearly and WANTS us to be wise so we can live victorious lives. The second part of the verse tells us to ask because "He will not rebuke you for asking". He is a generous, remember? That is God. I've learned so much from my loved ones. I've seen so many mistakes that they've done because of the lack of wisdom and understanding and I don't want to fall in that trap. I understand that many of us want to learn through our own experiences because in reality, many of us learn that way; I know I did. But, the Bible tells us in John 8:32 that the truth will set us free. Once we know the truth of where wisdom comes from and that we have a generous God who is ready to pour down His wisdom upon us.. Let's seek it, let's want it, let's desire it, and let's pray for it. Many times, I tell God.. "God, from many of your blessings I primarily want your wisdom". If I have God's wisdom.. I am pretty much set. I'll worship the Lord of lords because through wisdom it'll be revealed. I'll understand the magnitude of God's love, I'll know how to handle any problem, my finances, my ministry, my career, my relationships because I have God's wisdom. When we are wise, we save ourselves from a lot of heartaches. In life, we will suffer from difficulties but don't add on to the "life difficulties" more issues that can be easily taken care of through God's wisdom. Proverbs 2 tell us: “Tune your ears to wisdom, and concentrate on understanding. Cry out for insight, and ask for understanding. Search for them as you would for silver; seek them like hidden treasures. Then you will understand what it means to fear the Lord, and you will gain knowledge of God. For the Lord grants wisdom! From his mouth come knowledge and understanding.” Proverbs‬ ‭2:2-6‬ ‭NLT‬‬ Again, I don't know about you, but I want to have good judgement and understand on what's beneficial for me and what's not.

In Proverbs, we are advised to tune in our ears to wisdom and to concentrate on having insight. I don't want to be running from failure to failure. Please, don't misinterpret me.. we will fail! WE WILL! But, we also have the option to seek God's wisdom and understanding.

My greatest desire is to become an independent, successful, God fearing, Christian, Latina woman. What's your hope? What's your desire? In order for me to become an independent, successful, God fearing, Christian woman... I must seek God's wisdom. Through having an insight of my future, I will understand what to do to become who God wants me to be. Through the knowledge God imparts upon me, I will then understand, and I will walk according to the plans that He ALREADY has prepared for me.

SEEK His wisdom. His wisdom will HELP you FIND your purpose in Him.

Blessings to you, my reader! Xoxo, Elizabeth Menegazzo

bottom of page